Free Publicity Fridays

Blind Date with a Vampire

Guilty Pleasures by Laurell K. Hamilton hooked me on the vampire genre.  Thanks to Laurell and other greats like Lara Adrian, Sherrilyn Kenyon, and Charlaine Harris, I have plenty of material to make sure my guilty pleasure gets a steady diet of intense, bloody and oh-so-steamy vampire goodness.

I found a delightful vampire romance in an unexpected place, as a free read on erotic romance author Evangeline Anderson’s website.  Blind Date with a Vampire had such a fun, original beginning and ramped up to a seriously intense plot on par with the greats.  The dialog was stellar, and the double first-person point of view was handled superbly.  I was never confused who’s head I was in.  Evangeline’s characters are unique from each other and unique in the genre.  I hope these few lines below (it was SO hard to narrow it down!) will entice you to sink your fangs into Blind Date with a Vampire and to check out Evangeline’s website and her other works.  She’s a true talent who I will definitely be reading more of.

“Nobody touches my girl,” Brad growled, regressing so far down the evolutionary ladder, he was barely walking erect. (Kindle Locations 392-393)

It needed a woman’s touch. Not that I should be the woman to touch it, I reminded myself. (Kindle Locations 1916-1917)

I’ve always been one of those people who can’t give their body without giving their heart and now, for better or worse, my heart was given. I just hoped I wouldn’t regret it. (Kindle Locations 2282-2283).

It was like a pulsing thread between us, made up of her heartbeat and mine. (Kindle Locations 3612-3613).

For Free Blind Date with a Vampire on Evangeline’s website:
http://www.evangelineanderson.com/?page_id=100

For Free Blind Date with a Vampire from Amazon:
http://www.amazon.com/Blind-Date-Vampire-ebook/dp/B005LT34G2/ref=sr_1_1?s=digital-text&ie=UTF8&qid=1323521608&sr=1-1

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

