May Read-O-Thon

Tomorrow it begins!

Yesterday, I finished Road Rage, my contemporary/ghost-story romance. I’m thrilled to have met my goal of finishing it by the end of April becuase tomorrow starts my May Read-O-Thon. I have vowed not to write (work on any manuscript or work in progress) in the month of may. I will spend the time reading, reading, reading. And hopefully recharging the brains.

Because I’m me, I’ve got a spreadsheet started. I’ll be tracking everything from what books I read to the Goodreads ratings I give them to how many times I have to charge my Kindle. I’ll post the stats when June arrives. The goal is 15 books. Not all of them will be full-length novels, just so you know. Some will be novellas, because I like me some short, spicy erotica.

I might occasionally write a cranky post as I’m sure I will experience some mild withdrawal symptoms from not writing. I have not NOT written for more than a day or two (except for Christmas vacation and travel) in about 4 years. I don’t expect it to be hard because I’m between wips, but who knows, I might surprise myself.

So, here goes! Reading A’hoy!

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to May Read-O-Thon

  1. Amy Raby says:

    Congratulations on finishing your manuscript, and have fun reading!

    By the way, here’s one of the “parenting a teenager” challenges I did not expect. My teenager keeps running off with my Kindle charger! I take the Kindle to its charging station at night and find the charger missing, because my son has sneaked it up to his room to power his iPod, which he’s not supposed to use after bedtime (but clearly is using–sometimes I find him asleep with the earbuds still in his ears).

    • Jessi Gage says:

      Ha! Something to look forward to…sharing my ereader & iPod. Yikes!
      And thanks for the congrats. It’s sweet to be done. Now I need to figure out what I’m going to do with the ms.

  2. Pingback: May Read O Thon Update | Jessi Gage

Leave a comment

