Where you at?

This week, I’m super excited to continue my streak of appearances at the blogs of some wonderful, supportive friends and colleagues in the writerly realm. Here’s where you can find me as I shamelessly promote my first novel, WISHING FOR A HIGHLANDER (Lyrical Press):

Monday 1/14/13 Piper Patter 
Trouble Won't WaitPiper Denna is my wonderful editor, and I’m so tickled that I’ve gotten her lusting over my enormous, kilted, virgin hero, Darcy Keith. Stop by for: Is that a stick shift under your kilt, or are you just happy to see me. I share the perils of putting a historic Scot in a modern-day car.

As Autumn Piper, she’s got a fairly new release out, as well. Trouble Won’t Wait is a 5 star read, in my opinion. You can see my review of it on my blog and on Goodreads, and you can buy it at Lyrical, Amazon, and wherever else you like to buy ebooks.

 

Monday 1/14/13 Angela Quarles: Geek Girl Romance Writer
Beer and Groping in Las VegasThis one isn’t a guest post, but fellow time-travel romance author Angela mentions Wishing for a Highlander along with some other must read new releases. Thanks again, Angela!

Angela is a writer friend of mine who I’ve met on a writing workshop. I’ve had the honor of watching her go from wannabe to agented, published author in 2012, and I couldn’t be prouder of her. I recently finished her first release, a novella, Beer and Groping in Las Vegas, and had the time of my life reading it. I’ve got a review of Beer and Groping coming up on my blog in a couple of Fridays, but if you want a sneak peek, I’ve already posted the bulk of my review on Goodreads. Click on the image to go to Amazon to buy Beer and Groping in Las Vegas.

Wednesday 1/16/13 From the Pen of Mae Clair
Weathering RockI’ll be talking about the historic Skibo Castle in Dornoch, Scotland, specifically how this news-making estate helped me create a vivid historic setting to enthall and shelter my modern-day heroine, Melanie, while her sixteenth-century husband, Darcy, searches for a way to send her home.

Mae Clair is a Lyrical sister and critique partner of mine, and he book Weathering Rock is a lovely, richly-written escape into a reality where ball lightning can bring lovers together, and the past and present intertwine in powerful ways. Caleb, a Civil War captain who also happens to be a werewolf, falls for Arrianna, a modern-day history teacher with a big heart and a brave streak she’s going to need to survive Caleb’s arch enemy. If you haven’t already, please check out Weathering Rock. You can find it at Lyrical and Amazon, and you can see my review and other at Goodreads and Amazon.

So, that’s where I’ll be this week. I look forward to your comments!

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Where you at?

  1. Mae Clair says:

    Looking forward to your visit, Jessi. Thanks for highlighting WEATHERING ROCK. 🙂

Leave a comment

