Poll Results

And the new title is…

Before I announce the poll results, I want to thank you, voters, for taking the time to help me select the title of my fourth Lyrical Press book and the second paranormal romance in my Blue Collar Boyfriends series.

Participation was amazing! I especially loved some of the write-in suggestions. You all are the best! THANK YOU!

To view the poll results, click on results at the bottom of this image:

Among the pre-selected title choices, the clear winner was Possessing Jade. That one was my favorite too. However, that was not the title my editor and I decided to go with. Instead, we picked a write-in entry that resonated with us both.

The winning title is…

MM900283640

(Drumroll Please!)

Virgin’s Sacrifice

Thank you to Joanne Wadsworth, a fellow Lyrical author, for writing in that title. It communicates romance and a paranormal element, and IMO, it has some provocative appeal that will hopefully capture the attention of potential readers and get them to look at the blurb.

I promised an ARC of Virgin’s Sacrifice to one voter. The winner of the giveaway, selected at random, is…

Krystal Shannan!!!

Congrats, Krystal! I’ve got a note on my calendar to send you your ARC of Virgin’s Sacrifice as soon as Lyrical finalizes it…which will be quite a while from now, LOL! Though there will be a long wait, you can get excited about the fact you will be the first person to get your hands on Virgin’s Sacrifice since the production team!

Thanks again, everyone who participated! Your support means the world to me!

Have an amazing week!

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Poll Results

  1. Awww! I’m bummed that I missed the voting. I was all for Stripped To Her Soul, though the title you went with is also a goodie.

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Congrats to Krystal on her win and to Joanne for coming up with such an awesome title. sounds like a winner!

  3. Jessi Gage says:

    It’s already written, Kitt! And accepted at Lyrical. But my editor hadn’t liked the original title, thus the poll. Looking forward to releasing this one into the wild! It’s very dear to my heart:-)

  4. I don’t know how I missed this post. How cool you chose Virgin’s Sacrifice. We’ve just had two weeks of school holidays, so that’s my excuse for missing this. Kiddies are back to school tomorrow though, so I’m catching up and visiting my favourite blogs. 🙂

Leave a comment

