Free Publicity Fridays: Jenna Jaxon

Only Scandal Will Do by Jenna Jaxon

15738715I’m thrilled to welcome to my blog one of my Lyrical sisters, Jenna Jaxon! I love sharing lines I loved from books I’ve read. Jenna has some excellent lines from her latest release Only Scandal Will Do, a Lyrical Press historical romance. Enjoy!

5 Best Lines from Only Scandal Will Do

1.  “Please release me, sir,” she demanded, trying to keep her temper in check. She needed to woo this man to her cause. And though it galled her, she could only do so with soft words, not blows. Perhaps the blows could come later.

2.  “You cannot possibly know what kind of husband I would be.”
“And never will, Lord Dalbury. I can swear to you that I would not marry you if I were in Hell and you were my only hope of Heaven.”

3.  “Well you are mistaken, my lord. I don’t care who knows what you did. I will not marry you no matter what. What say you to that?”
Dalbury stared down at her and said simply, “I love you.”

4.  “No kiss is ever ‘just a kiss,’ Lady Dalbury.”

5.   “I am well aware of my orders, Margery, as I am of your diligence in caring for Lady Dalbury. I was not aware, however, that you were unfamiliar with the custom of knocking before entering a room.”

Thanks for sharing those lines, Jenna! I’m totally hooked, not just on your humor-infused voice, but also with that gorgeous cover!

Read on for Jenna’s tagline and blurb, and leave a comment below to enter Jenna’s giveaway! If you want, answer the question: What’s your favorite historical time period to read in a novel?

Jenna will pick a winner for an ecopy of Only Scandal Will Do tomorrow!

He has the woman of his dreams, but what price will he have to pay to win her heart?

Kidnapped and sold at auction in a London brothel, Lady Katarina Fitzwilliam squelches an undeniable attraction to the masked stranger who purchased her, pits her wits against him, and escapes him and the scandal that would ruin her life.

Unable to resist temptation in a London brothel, Duncan Ferrers, Marquess of Dalbury, purchases a fiery beauty. She claims she’s a lady, but how can she be? No lady of his acquaintance in polite society is anything like her. Then he discovers she is who she says, and that this latest romp has compromised her reputation. He knows how that is. One more scandal and he’ll be cast out of London society, but he needs a wife who’ll provide an heir to carry on his illustrious family’s name. He seeks out Katarina, intending only to scotch the scandal, but instead finds his heart ensnared. He’s betting their future he’ll capture her heart, but does he have what it takes to win the wager?

WARNING: A blade-wielding heroine who crosses swords with a master of sensuality.

Author Links:

Blog
Facebook
Twitter:  @Jenna_Jaxon

Buy Links:

Amazon
ARe
iTunes

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to Free Publicity Fridays: Jenna Jaxon

  1. Such wonderful lines!! Tweeted and shared.

  2. Who would not read a story when the heroine crosses swords with a master of sensuality! This book seems very captivating and hot to read!

  3. lizaoconnor says:

    Those are fabulous lines. And there are more. I know, because I’ve already read it. Well worth buying.

  4. ginadanna says:

    Very good! Tweeted & FB 🙂

  5. Pingback: Free Publicity Fridays: Jenna Jaxon | Collette Cameron Author

  6. You have some great lines Jenna…I enjoyed them!

  7. Wonderful lines. I can’t wait to read more 🙂

  8. Jessi Gage says:

    Thanks for all the comments! Love that you all stopped by! Jenna has her work cut out for her for the giveaway.

  9. D'Ann says:

    Great Lines!

  10. #2, 3 and 4 are my favorite, but they’re all so good it was hard for me to choose. My favorite historical time period to read is Medieval, but I’ll read just about any time period in history.

    • Jenna Jaxon says:

      I have to admit #2 is my favorite.:) But I love them all, of course. LOL Medieval is my favorite period as well! Great minds do think alike, apparently. teehee Thanks for coming by, Sharon!

  11. Those really are marvelous lines from Scandal. Well chosen — but then, all of your sentences are worthy of being “the best.” 🙂 Tweeted.

  12. Linda Thum says:

    Love it! I love wit, clever banter & snappy lines (& the ones that make me go awwwww – #3!) in a story. And a sword wielding heroine as well!

    I happy to read any historical time period in any setting as long as it’s well written.

Leave a comment

