Beta Readers–Going once, going twice…

Stay tuned for a cover reveal for Wishing for a Highlander! I’ve seen a draft, and it is SO pretty! And pretty hot too!

Feb 1st will be my re-release date. I’m so excited about self-publishing this one. Because I want it to be as perfect as possible, I’m looking for a handful of beta readers to look it over for formatting errors or glitches.

If you’re interested, leave a comment below. You’d get a free, pre-release copy of Wishing for a Highlander and my heartfelt appreciation.

Thanks, lovies! EHugs to all!

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Beta Readers–Going once, going twice…

  1. Mary says:

    I would be happy to read it. What do you mean look it over for formatting and glitches. Just make sure the e-copy looks alright? Mary

    • Jessi Gage says:

      Hi Mary,

      Thank you! I’d love to have another set of eyes checking it over!

      Yes on making sure the e-copy looks alright. That’s exactly it. I’ve caught some instances where paragraph indents get thrown into the middle of a sentence or extra spaces are inserted around italics. Just artifacts of conversion.

      I’m open to other feedback as well, like glaring errors or typos, but no pressure.

      What format would you like? pdf, MOBI or epub or something else?

      • Mary says:

        PDF would be great. I can’t open Mobi. Do I need a special software, and is checking it in PDF the same as checking it in Mobi or epub? Does that make sense?

  2. Jessi Gage says:

    Makes total sense, Mary. I think checking the pdf would be just fine. I don’t believe it does the “reflowable text” thing, but that shouldn’t be a problem. Email me at jessigage “at” google “dot” com, and I’ll reply with a pdf file. Thanks again!

  3. Mae Clair says:

    Congrats on the upcoming re-release, Jessi. I can’t wait to see the new cover!

  4. I can’t wait to see the new cover either. Congrats, Jessi. I’ve just self-published Hunter and Highlander’s Captive, two novellas I wrote to promote my YA and Highlander series. I loved that both were edited by my fabulous editor. She’s the best. And the whole self-publishing thing wasn’t so scary after all. I even designed the cover for Highlander’s Captive myself. What a wicked experience. And after I pressed Amazon’s “publish now” button, the feeling of empowerment amazed me. You’ll do an amazing job, and love the experience too. I’m sure of it.

  5. Beta reader at your service if you still need another. 🙂

Leave a comment

