Cover Reveal for Wishing for a Highlander

…And a publication date!

I’ve got a date!

This is somewhat remarkable, because I am a busy mommy of a 4yo and a 2.5yo, and the last date I went on was more than a month ago. After putting the kids to bed, my husband and I drove to a local establishment that may or may not sell alcoholic beverages. We spent a grand total of two hours chatting, laughing (mostly with each other but sometimes at each other), and people-watching. Then we went home to get a good-night’s sleep before the kids pounced on us at 6:02 the next morning.

Glamorous as that sounds, and wonderful as it is (these are actually my favorite kind of dates, because they are with my real-life dream man!), that’s not the kind of date I’m talking about.

I’m talking about a PUBLICATION DATE!

After my publisher sold to Kensington, my two 2013 romance novels were taken down from sale and the two additional novels I had in the pipeline for 2014 were put on hold until all contractual I‘s are dotted and T‘s are crossed.

Rather than move forward with Kensington with my previous titles, I decided to jump into self-publishing. The first, Wishing for a Highlander, will be re-released into the wild with a spiffy new cover and some light sprucing between the covers on…

Drumroll please…

MM900283640

February 1st

Becoming a hybrid author (traditionally- and independently-published) was a big decision, and not one I came to lightly. But once I made the decision, I threw myself into learning as much as I could. Hopefully *crosses fingers and toes* I’ve put together a decent package for my readers where Wishing for a Highlander (and the soon to be released Reckless) is concerned.

Okay, okay, I know you came here for the cover reveal. So without further ado, here’s the new cover for my magical fantasy-romance tale featuring a hot Scot with a big insecurity and a modern knocked-up southern gal who, despite her love of history, is quite out of her depth when a museum artifact transports her to sixteenth-century Scotland.

Ta-Da!

JessiGage_WishingForAHighlander_1400px

Forget sparkly vampires. I have a sparkly Highlander!

This cover was done by Kim Killion of the Killion Group, whose prices were very reasonable and who was wonderful to work with. I love the cover, and I hope you do too. I hope it entices you to buy copies of Wishing for a Highlander for each of the time-travel-and-Highlander-lovin’ gals in your life.

In related news, Wishing for a Highlander will be out in time for Valentine’s Day. Just sayin’…

Since this book isn’t for sale at the moment, clicking the image will bring you to GoodReads, where you can mark it to-read or browse the reviews left by my readers.

All right, now for the most important question of all:

If the survival of mankind comes down to a sparkly vampire being pitted against a sparkly Highlander, who would you put your money on?

Answer below to enter my Rafflecopter Giveaway. To celebrate the re-release of Wishing for a Highlander, I’ll be giving away a free ecopy of the novel plus a $25 Amazon gift card. Entries will be accepted from now until February 13th, and the winner will be announced on Valentines Day.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Cover Reveal for Wishing for a Highlander

  1. Amy Raby says:

    Congratulations! Love the sparkly highlander!

  2. Mae Clair says:

    Oo, that’s a lovely cover, Jessi. Congrats!

    As for the question, I’d hate to choose as I’m fond of both highlanders AND vampires. Now if you tossed a werewolf into the mix, LOL, I might have to make a definite choice 😉

  3. Gorgeous cover. I entered the giveaway. It works like a charm.

  4. tawney13 says:

    um yeah that cover is HOT!!!!!! And I so would pick the sparkling Highlander! No questions asked. I just love his smug smile. That model is hot. I’m def going to read this because OUTLANDER is coming out in the summer on STARZ and I so need to get ready by reading Highlander books!!!!

    • Jessi Gage says:

      This one will definitely get you in the mood for Outlander. Gabaldon was a huge inspiration. I go much lighter on the history and much heavier on the quirk-factor. I can only hope I captured a fraction of the passion Gabaldon can write!

      Hope you like it!

  5. Congrats, Jessi! As for who wins the sparkle-off? I’m going team Highlander. Mostly because I love kilts…and what they wear under them. 😉 After reading Breaking Dawn, I still have concerns about how painful lovemaking with a sparkly vamp is when you’re human. Just sayin’.

  6. Pingback: Self Publishing vs Small Press: One Author’s Experience | Jessi Gage…A Time to Love

Leave a comment

