How Well Do You Know Your 1980’s Toys?

Take This Quiz, Enter to Win an $25 Gift Card:

Test your knowledge of toys from the year 1981 to enter my giveaway!

What I’m giving away:

  • Amazon gift card $25RuMe Tote InsertChoosing the Highlander - Ebook

 

 

 

  • $25 Amazon Gift Card
  • RuMe Tote Insert & Organizer
  • 3 E-copies of my new release CHOOSING THE HIGHLANDER

What you have to to to enter:

You can enter in any number of ways. The point of the giveaway is for you to have FUN!

For the maximum amount of entries, do it all, but the bare minimum is to click HERE to visit my official Rafflecopter Giveaway page and click EASY ENTRY.

Show your 1980’s-Toy-Trivia Prowess:

Take my Quiz for another entry in my giveaway.

How many of these toys from the year 1981 can you name off the top of your head? Leave a comment below with your number of correct answers (out of 11) for another entry in my giveaway. You don’t have to be right. Just have fun!

The answers are in the comments, so down’t scroll down if you want to give this your best effort!

Did you get all 11 out of 11? If so, you did WAY better than this child of the 80’s!

I knew 7 of 11 without needing to look them up. For some I got half the name but couldn’t come up with the rest, so I decided not to count those.

For more giveaway entries, visit my Rafflecopter page and jump through all my shameless promo hoops.

Choosing the Highlander - EbookI decided to feature toys from 1981 specifically, because this is the year my heroine, Connie, is from before she gets sent 500 years into the past and meets her Highlander hero, Wilhelm. Check out Connie’s story in CHOOSING THE HIGHLANDER, my new release!

Some of you will remember Wilhelm and Constance, the older couple from WISHING FOR A HIGHLANDER. This is the story of how they met and the odds they had to overcome in order to be together.

Keep reading for the blurb and buy links:

As a mechanical engineer in 1981 Chicago, Connie designs plumbing systems. She has also designed her life to perfection, right down to the man she hopes to marry. But when Mr. Right proposes, she can’t say yes. A head-clearing vacation brings her to the Scottish Highlands, where her free-spirited twin wishes for Connie to find true love. Neither sister expects the wish to send Connie hurtling five hundred years into the past.

Wilhelm Murray, heir to the barony of Dornoch, hopes to one day hold a seat in parliament and bring urgently needed reform to Scotland. But everything changes when a woman slated for execution proclaims her innocence using the most peculiar language. Powerfully attracted to the brave beauty, he rescues her even though it means becoming a fugitive and forfeiting his dream.

As Connie and Wilhelm evade capture, she discovers his passion for justice. Scotland needs his ideas. It needs him. And so does she. But in order to clear Wilhelm’s name, she will have to turn her back on everything she’s worked so hard for and embrace the magic of love.

Amazon | B&N | iTunes | ARe | Kobo | Google Play | Goodreads

Thanks for reading and sharing and for celebrating release week with me!


					
About Jessi Gage

Jessi lives with her husband and children in the Seattle area. She’s a passionate reader of all genres of romance, especially anything involving the paranormal. Ghosts, demons, vampires, witches, weres, faeries...you name it, she’ll read it. As for writing, she's sticking to Highlanders and contemporaries with a paranormal twist (for now). A career student (aka indecisive and inquisitive bookworm), Jessi brings her love of research to her worlds and characters. Her guiding tenet in her writing is that good always trumps evil, but not before evil gives good one heck of a run for its money. The last time she imagined a world without romance novels, her husband found her crouched in the corner, rocking.
This entry was posted in Writing. Bookmark the permalink.

27 Responses to How Well Do You Know Your 1980’s Toys?

  1. Shannon says:

    I don’t see the answers, I am missing them. But I am pretty sure on 6 of them, it is tough!

    • Jessi Gage says:

      Shannon, I had like a dozen comments on the blog, including the answers, but they’ve all disappeared! GRRRR!

      I emailed WordPress about the problem. I’ll post the answers again right now.

  2. Shannon says:

    I know the Teddy Rupskin, Easy Bake Oven, Rubik Cube, Game Boy, Light brite, spirograph

  3. Jessi Gage says:

    WordPress’s Askmet spam filter has eaten EVERY comment left yesterday, even the ones I wrote! I am furious, and WordPress is doing nothing to help me.

    So, I am going to repost every comment by hand. Here we go:

  4. Jessi Gage says:

    From Mary Preston: I got just 3. Lost my inner child.

  5. Jessi Gage says:

    From authorangelachristinaarcher: Thank you for the heads up about the releases! These both need to be on my TBR! And, as a child of the 80’s I love pictures of all the toys from my past. LOL. Especially, the Sweet Secrets. My cousin and I had probably all of them put together. 🙂

  6. Jessi Gage says:

    From Mae Clair: Wow, I only got four right. Thought I would have done better than that.

    Happy release day to you and Christine!!

  7. Jessi Gage says:

    From Me: Ready for the answers? Here they are:
    Rubik’s Cube, Simon, Teddy Ruxpin, Rainbow Brite Sprite, Lite-Brite, Easy Bake, Spirograph, Sweet Secrets, Speak & Spell, Nintendo Gameboy, Barbie’s horse Dallas

    I got the Simon (my kids have one), Rubik’s cube, Easy Bake, Speak & Spell, Teddy Ruxpin, & Gameboy. Oddly, I actually played with Dallas, but I’d forgotten he had a name!

  8. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Thanks, Mae! Four is not bad! It’s a challenging quiz.

  9. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Thanks for stopping by! Glad to give you some happy memories!

  10. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: That’s not bad, Mary! It’s a challenging quiz:-)

  11. Jessi Gage says:

    From shutupshabby: 8/11. Feeling both proud and old 🙂

  12. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Sweet! You did better than me! Great job!

  13. Jessi Gage says:

    From Teresa Fischer: I just got five of them! Looking forward to reading your book!!

  14. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Not bad on the five! Thanks for visiting and taking my quiz!

  15. Jessi Gage says:

    From Laurie: I got 8 out of 11. I was born in the 70s and played with most of these toys!

  16. Jessi Gage says:

    From Juana Esparza: I only knew the names of 5 of the toys, and only because I either had one or wanted one.

  17. Jessi Gage says:

    From vikingprincess1976: I got 8 out of the 11. The other 3 I could remember PART of the name, lol!

  18. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Awesome! That’s a great score! Thanks for stopping by!

  19. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Not bad! Thanks for playing!

  20. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: That’s great, vikingprincess! I can’t help but notice your callname had a 1976 in it. That’s my YOB. Might explain why so many of these toys look familiar to us!

  21. Jessi Gage says:

    From me: Thanks, Tina! We’re twinsies on the score!

  22. Riley says:

    I think I got 5. And most of those 5 were actually from an earlier decade!

  23. Chelsea B. says:

    I could only recognize 5!

  24. Jessi Gage says:

    All right, gang, I’m picking a winner tonight! Will announce here tomorrow!

Leave a comment

